Pick of the Day: Oasis’ Cream Peter Pan Top

Has it finally happened? Has Oasis started doing size 18 regularly? Yes, it appears they have. Hurrah! It’s been a long time coming, but at least we got there eventually.

Another comrade for our glorious plus-size revolution!

Time to celebrate. I’m never 100% sold on peter pan collars – something about them is faintly creepy, as if it should be on a nine-year old wielding a machete. But in this post-Chrimbo lull we find ourselves in, glitter and glamour is thin on the ground and this pretty beaded collar is just enough glam that it doesn’t look try-hard. Oasis’ website calls the colour “off-white”, which makes me think of mouldy milk, so I prefer the low maintenance “cream” as a descriptive term.

This was £50 originally. I don’t know if you’ve realised, but that’s half of a hundred quid. A quick squizz at the Argos website tells me that for £50, you can a stainless steel saucepan set, a bagless cylinder vacuum cleaner or two weeks vacation with Amy Childs.  That’s a lot of alternatives. So why would you pay £50 for this top? You wouldn’t.

Luckily, it’s in the sale now for £35, and this thrifty sexpot has found an extra 15% off from vouchercodes.co.uk, which takes it to a much better £32.74 – especially as vouchercodes is also offering free delivery. Boom!

Available in sizes 6, 12, 16 and 18, this top will look lovely on all your Spring nights out. Just keep it away the nine-year-old with the machete. Blood will ruin the off-white.

Top, £35 - Oasis

4 thoughts on “Pick of the Day: Oasis’ Cream Peter Pan Top

  1. “This was £50 originally. I don’t know if you’ve realised, but that’s half of a hundred quid.”

    You seriously crack me up. You never fail to make me laugh! I agree about the peter pan collar thing, it’s EVERYWHERE, but I’m not sold on it myself!

Please leave a comment. If not, I might hunt you down.

