The tale of the Clements Ribeiro Matchstick trousers… and even more jewellery…

So I did end up getting the Clements Ribeiro trousers. Remember I said I would? I did it, bitches! But I ordered a 16 and an 18… I needn’t had bothered, because the waist was elasticated and would have fit anyway.

Trousers, £45 - Evans

So, the 16 was ok waist-wise, but they were baggy in the legs. Also, the leg length was longer than Nick Clegg’s list of regrets.  Apparently, most of Evan’s customers are Naomi-Campbell-tall.  So even if I keep a pair, I’ll have to get my mum to take them up a bit.

The 16 was big enough- probably more than big enough. I know they’re meant to look like pyjamas, but the leg was too baggy so I’ve hesitantly ordered a size 14 (which I am most certainly not).

The 14 will probably give me a massive camel toe. Sigh.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

I also saw an amazing earring on www.fatshopaholic.com from Regalrose.co.uk – look at it! It’s a snake!!!!! Argh!

I just had to have it.

Earring, £15 - Regal Rose

It was £15 – which is kinda expensive for one earring – but it was too amazing. The forces were too strong.

I don’t know if I’ll be able to pull it off, but I’ll give it a damn good try.

Stay tuned for pictures of my camel toe. Coming to a blog near you.

5 thoughts on “The tale of the Clements Ribeiro Matchstick trousers… and even more jewellery…

Please leave a comment. If not, I might hunt you down.

