Why, George, why??!

Why have George at Asda taken all of my money? It seems unfair. My paypal account was screaming at me not to, but I did it anyway.

I’ve booked a holiday, you see.

To the South of France.

It’s hot, and apparently I melt like a snowman.

The problem is, I don’t do sleeveless, either.

But I’ll have to. Or I’ll die.

So, with this in mind, I went on a sleeveless hunt to George to see if they had anything I could take away with me.

And they did! Here it is!

Dress – George at Asda – £12

Animal print can never fail. And I like the blue hues of this number. As an added bonus, it hides my non-knees!

Dress – George at Asda, £8

I’m not saying I fully understand this, but it was £8, and looks so cute on! It’s made from light jersey material, so will help me keep my cool when my friends are driving me nuts.

Top – £8, George at Asda

Gotta be honest, this one’s for work rather than the holiday – but if I am to embrace sleeveless, should it not be in all conditions?! This is an absolute steal at £8. You’d pay more in Primark! And it’s lovely and soft with gold buttons. Aw!

Dress – £10, George at Asda

This isn’t even the last of the animal print….

This one makes me look skinny because it goes in under your boobs. It fitted me a LOT nicer than I was expecting. And it’s 100% cotton. Au naturelle FTW.

Shorts – £8 – George at Asda

I’ve wanted something like these for ages. I saw some in Dorothy Perkins but they were £20, which I thought was a bit steep. These fit like a dream and were exactly what I wanted. 100% cotton again, so won’t get all hot under the collar about it. These are £8… you can’t grumble about that, can you? I got them in blue too…. shhh! Don’t tell my bank manager!

Top – £8, George at Asda

So it’s dip-dyed, neon and animal print. WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO ABOUT IT, PUNK?

Dress – £20, George at Asda

I haven’t bought this, but am seriously considering it. It’s beautiful, isn’t it? I’m only 5 foot 4, and can’t really work maxi dresses, but George have such a lovely collection of them out at the moment, I’m so tempted…

As you can see, I’ve gone overboard on animal print and I’ll have absolutely no spending money left BUT I DON’T CARE BECAUSE I’LL LOOK LIKE A TROPICAL QUEEN.

Most of the items here are available in sizes 8-24 (some 8-20). If you like anything, my advice is go for it – everything fits really nicely and it’s good to find some clothing that isn’t all 100% polyester. I’ve never really thought about it too much before, but I think in the sun, this will really matter.

Happy shopping, kidderinos.

2 thoughts on “Why, George, why??!

  1. Have a wonderful trip! I love that maxi, but I’ve been avoiding them. I just feel so costume-y in a long dress and I’d trip on stairs. But it is very cool and all the rules change when you’re somewhere warm!

Please leave a comment. If not, I might hunt you down.

